One more time…

​Another late night at the bar,

One too many whiskeys make me sway,

When I see someone who’s a familiar stranger,

After a glass of wine, she takes me to her place,

My hands move on her,

Trying to find some skin,

Maybe, Just Maybe it will feel like yours,

Her lips breath in mine,

Unable to bring this heart back to life,

She wants to switch on the lights,

But I’m afraid she won’t have your dark brown eyes,

I think as I lay beside her;

What have you made me?

Why haven’t you left me in all this time?

I just want to feel once more,

No more eternities, just one last time.

-thewanderingwriter

Published by

The Wandering Writer

A scribbler with an engineering degree. Owner of a wandering heart and chaotic mind trying to find solace in words. Hope my words help you find what you are searching for.

Leave a comment